Flavored Yogurt!

ImageI know, I know, flavored yogurt is practically at the top of the list when it comes to easy recipes. But I love it, and I am starting a short series of posts on homemade flavored yogurt. Today, I am focusing on Wild Berry yogurt. I made this yogurt in about ten minutes. It’s very easy. Here’s how I did it:

       -1/4 cup of (frozen or not) wild blueberries

       -2 (frozen or not) strawberries

       – 2 containers vanilla or Greek yogurt

    Mix the blueberries and strawberries in a blender with a little bit of water, about 2 tablespoons. I prefer blending the fruits together before mixing it into the yogurt, because if you mix it all together it ends up like a smoothie.

When you are done blending the fruit, pour it into a mixing bowl. Add the yogurt, one cup at a time, and stir. Be sure to get the edges, you want to get it all mixed together. 

Finally, you can grab a container the right size and pour it all in! Make sure it is an airtight container, and it should last about 2 weeks.

I love it! If you want, you could take about a handful of wild blueberries and pour it in. You could use a spoon to push the berries to the bottom, to create a”fruit’s at the bottom” feel.

I hope you enjoy your Wild Berry yogurt!       

                      xoxo, Jesse 

Leave a Reply

